Machine Learning my approach

Mistakes that could have saved me months

This blog is about mistake that i make while learning machine learning.I'm still learning ML but there are set of things and techniques that i definitely should avoid.I also share good habits that help me in this safari.

0.Spend too much timing on learning things:

--> First I started with Python I was learning it from youtube channel called Durga Soft Solution, Playlist was good for beginners but it was too long like It takes 2-3 months to learn Python if you do it for 2 hours/day.I completed it and as a beginner It makes my fundamentals so strong because i not know P of Programming the things is I didn't remember anything from that course.I can simply do this by solving 40-50 problems on Programiz.com or hackerrank for advance topics like Object Oriented Programming you can do the same by solving problems rather than hours long boring youtube videos,By doing this constantly 2 weeks you can learn python easily atleast hands on you might not face any difficulty at all that's what you need.Practice(99.99 %) is far more crucial than tutorials(0.001%)

Help: Don't try to remember or create things, you have to recreate things look at other people's code and recreate it.

  1. Not learning Statistics First:

    I spent months only thinking about statistics and not starting.

    Iet's think an example suppose you have data of last seven days how many hours do you sleep , how do you present this in single term average right, what is variation in your sleep you may say 0.5 or 2!! To Understand how all this concepts works you need be familiar with statistics first put a side all the advices that you only need high school math and all, learn statistics first You may fill not good about it but trust me It is needed and it's not that hard,without statistics you won't understand things without it.

Help: Statistics and Probability course by khanacademy is the best to start with.I think in start if i completed 60% of the course then it would be a good start for me.

2.Setting target of X_hours:

Initially I made mistake I decided 4-5 hours i would learn each day, what happen is Every day I tried to achieve hours or say goals. It's not about to learn things 4-5 hours/day just start with 0.5 hours day and do practice it it's better than blindly follow tutorials.At the end you loose consistency and bore with the subject or topic, whatever the thing first take small steps if you wanted to play long term, else you had to push your self hard that's like crazy.you build your self on days,In starting achieve consistency by settings small achievable goals. I started with doing 2 pushups twice a day after 10 days i do 5, twice a day after 10 days i do 10 twice a day now i do 30...

Help: Start with small, 2**n Growth.

3. One Thing:

You need to set priority for your self, which thing you need to learn first. Every thing is important but there are things that is more important and less important that makes a differance basically needs to set a priority. I have two options to continue with DSA or Development or Machine Learning or Collage Attendance.I read this book One Thing and decide Machine Learning because it is my first and most important priority which helps me in long run Unless i can't manage all things together I also dropped my collage for a semester and face consequences at last but i learn a lot in 2-3 months time.

Help: Choice is Yours.

4. Community, Conferances and Meetups:

Help: Networking is overrated, Become First and foremost a person of value and the network will be available whenever you need it ~naval ravikant.

**Good thing that help me: Reading books.